Skip to main content
Click here to go to homepage

 The Board of Education is made up of seven unsalaried district residents elected to serve. The board's powers and duties are derived from the New York State Constitution, the laws of New York State and the rulings of the New York State Commissioner of Education. The Board of Education's main areas of responsibility are:
 • Establish district policies.
• Develop an annual budget for public approval.
• Vote on the Superintendent's recommendations on personnel matters and contracts.
• Review courses of study and textbooks.
• Act as a communication link between residents and their school.
 No person or group of persons acts in the name of the board. All motions require a majority vote before the Board can act. A board member is in an official capacity only during an official Board meeting. The Board employs a Superintendent who is responsible for the day- to-day operation of the district and administration of Board policies. The Superintendent develops policies, programs and plans for Board action.

Mr. Todd Dack, President
Todd is a graduate of Belleville Central School, Canton ATC, and Rochester Institute of Technology.  He has been a member of the South Jefferson School Board for the past 25 years and Maplewood Cemetery Board for the past 24 years.  Over the years, Todd was active with Saint Cecilia's Youth Group, scorekeeper for the SJ boys basketball teams, Spartan Booster Club, PTO, Cub Scout Pack 37, Harold Dunn/Eastern Shore Soccer, and Mannsville Manor T-Ball. He has been a life-long parishioner of Saint Cecilia's Church and a fourth-degree member of the Knights of Columbus.  For over 35 years, Todd and his wife Jill have made their home in Mannsville where they raised their daughter Shauna and son Todd II.  Mr. Dack holds a five-year term of office from July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2023.
Mrs. Pamela E. B. Thomas, Vice President 
Pamela Thomas is a life-long resident of the District, currently living in Adams with her three children.  Pam has a Bachelor’s degree in Industrial and Labor Relations and Business Economics from SUNY Potsdam and a Master’s Degree in Education from SUNY Oswego.  For the past twenty years, she has been employed by Jeff-Lewis BOCES as the Work-Based Learning Coordinator.  Pam has completed several trainings for School Board members including the Fiscal Management series and an eight-course series through the NYS School Boards Association on School Board Leadership.  She has attended several trainings to increase her knowledge of issues facing schools, communities, and students.   Pam has been a Girl Scout Leader and Secretary to Boy Scout Troop 586.  Pam attends the Sulphur Springs United Methodist Church.  She is a Basic Life Support Instructor for the American Heart Association, a member of the Jefferson-Lewis Association for Counseling and Development, and a volunteer for the South Jeff Rescue Squad.  Mrs. Thomas holds a five-year term of office from July 1, 2020, through June 30, 2025.
Mr. Kenneth Bibbins
Kenneth M. Bibbins, P.E. is a 1987 graduate of South Jeff and a 1991 graduate of Clarkson University.  He works for the NYSDOT and is currently the Regional Director of Operations for Region 7, encompassing Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis and St. Lawrence Counties.  Ken resides in Adams with his wife Barbara and three daughters, Evelyn, Audrey and Avery.  Ken serves as the Vice President of the Board of Directors of the State Civil Service Employees Federal Credit Union and as the State Board Director for Section 7 of the New York State Association of Transportation Engineers.  As an avid outdoorsman, Ken volunteers with both the Adams Center Sportsman’s Club and the South Jeff Trap Club.  He is also the founder and President of the Southern Jefferson County Youth Shooting Sports Association.  Mr. Bibbins holds a five-year term of office from July 1, 2020, through June 30, 2025.
Mrs. Kelly A. Davis
Kelly is a graduate of Jefferson Community College and State University of New York at Oswego with degrees in Business Administration from both.  She has been an employee of Jefferson County for over 24 years.  She was hired as a Budget Analyst and has currently been the County Auditor.  She is a member of Holy Family Church in Watertown.  She resides in the Town of Watertown with her husband, Ed, and their two children, Shelby and Bryant.  Mrs. Davis holds a five-year term of office from July 1, 2016, through June 30, 2021.
Mr. Randy R. Jerome
Randy is a 1979 graduate of South Jeff.  He attended Essex Community College majoring in Science.  Randy has been a member of this community all of his life. He is a past member of South Jeff Rescue Squad; former owner/operator of Two Brothers Pizza in Adams Center and Lacona; and previous Food Service Manager at Central Square High School.  Currently, he is the owner/operator of RJ's Catering in Adams Center and a member of the SJ Zoning Board (Z.B.A).  His personal involvement with the district started when he entered Kindergarten in 1965. His family has been strong supporters for even longer.   He is a proud grandfather of two grandsons and father of three daughters who all attended South Jefferson.   He enjoys spending time with his family and friends, cooking, or playing with his grandchildren or great nephews and nieces.  Mr. Jerome holds a five-year term of office from July 1, 2017, through June 30, 2022.
Mr. Justin R. VanCoughnett
Justin is a graduate of South Jefferson Central School, SUNY Jefferson, and Iowa State University and is a NYS Licensed Professional Engineer.  He is an active member of the community and is involved in a number of local organizations including South Jefferson Little League and South Jefferson Pop Warner.  After travelling throughout the country for a number of years managing large construction projects, Justin returned to the family farm in Adams with his wife Shannon in 2012 to raise their three children near family and in the South Jefferson Community.  He now works with a Chicago based renewable energy company in addition to operating a number of businesses including the JVA Companies, JVA Engineering, and JSV Properties.  Mr. VanCoughnett holds a five-year term of office from July 1, 2017, through June 30, 2022.

Mrs. Stephanie Widrick
Stephanie Widrick resides in the Town of Adams with her family. She and her husband have three children who attend the South Jefferson Central School District.   Stephanie attended Syracuse University, State University of New York at Oswego and State University of New York at  Potsdam, and  received a Bachelor’s Degree in Education, a Master’s Degree in Literacy and a Certificate of Advanced Study in Educational Leadership. She currently holds New York State certificates for School Building Leader and School District Leader.  Stephanie has been a classroom teacher, a literacy consultant and currently, she works for Jefferson-Lewis BOCES as a Professional Development Specialist for School Aged Family and Community Engagement Centers.  Mrs. Widrick holds a four-year, fourteen-day term of office from June 17, 2020, through June 30, 2024.

*This page is managed by Michelle Jaques, SJ District Office. (315) 583-6104
Board Members
Mr. Todd Dack, President
Mrs. Pamela Thomas , Vice President
Mr. Kenneth Bibbins
Mrs. Kelly Davis
Mr. Randy Jerome
Mr. Justin VanCoughnett
Mrs. Stephanie Widrick
South Jefferson Central School Dist.
PO Box 10, Adams, NY 13605

(315) 583-6104