Skip to main content
 
Click here to go to homepage
SOUTH JEFFERSON CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

AGENDA – BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING (Regular Meeting)
 Board of Education Room, Maynard P. Wilson Building
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 6:00 p.m.
 
 
I.          Call to Order - Pledge of Allegiance
 
  1. Approval of Agenda
 
  1. Minutes
                  Approval of Minutes - 9/11/19 - Regular
           
IV.       Public Forum
 
V.        A.  Action Items – Superintendent of Schools
                   1.   Accept Great Lakes Cheese Penny Drive Donation
                  2.   Accept Technology & Agriculture Grants
                  3.   Approval of Parochial Transportation Request
                   4.   Approval of Combining Hockey Request
                  5.   Approval of CSE/CPSE Recommendations
                  6.   Acknowledgement of Homeschooling List
                  7.   Approval of Senior Class Trip
                  8.   Approval of Overnight Trips
                
            B.  Reports & Updates
                  1.   Policy Manual Update
                   2.   District Updates/Items of Information
 
            C.  Personnel
                  1.   Personnel Recommendations
  • Retirement
  • Resignations
  • Salary Adjustments for Graduate Coursework
  • Appointments
 
            D.  Action Items – Fiscal
                  1.   Approval of Health Insurance (7/19) Recap
                  2.   Approval of Health Insurance (8/19) Recap
              
VI.       Proposed Executive Session
 
VII.     Upcoming Board Meetings
                  Wednesday, October 23, 2019- Regular Meeting- 6:00 p.m.
                  Wednesday, November 13, 2019- Regular Meeting- 6:00 p.m.
 
VIII.    Adjournment
 
    
*This page is managed by Michelle Jaques, SJ District Office. (315) 583-6104
BOE Meetings




2019-2020
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 (Special)
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Budget Vote/Election:  Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

BOE Minutes

August 28, 2019
August 14, 2019
July 30, 2019
July 8, 2019
June 26, 2019
June 12, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 2, 2019
April 25, 2019
April 22, 2019
April 10, 2019
March 27, 2019
March 13, 2019
February 13, 2019
February 4, 2019
January 23, 2019
January 9, 2019
January 2, 2019
December 12, 2018
November 14, 2018
October 24, 2018
October 10, 2018
September 12, 2018
August 22, 2018
August 8, 2018
July 30, 2018
July 11, 2018
June 20, 2018
June 6, 2018
May 7, 2018
April 18, 2018
April 4, 2018
March 21, 2018
March 7, 2018
February 14, 2018
January 24, 2018
January 10, 2018
 
South Jefferson Central School Dist.
PO Box 10, Adams, NY 13605

(315) 583-6104