Skip to main content
 
Click here to go to homepage
 
SOUTH JEFFERSON CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
AGENDA – BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING- REGULAR MEETING
Old Gym, Maynard P. Wilson Elementary
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 6:00 p.m.
 
Public Join Information:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mL6ZqmUQjgc
 
  1. Call to Order - Pledge of Allegiance
  2. Approval of Agenda
 
  1. Minutes
                        Approval of Minutes– 6/9/21- Regular Meeting
 
IV.       Public Forum
 
V.        A.  Action Items, Updates & Information - Superintendent of Schools
  1. Internal Audit Presentation & Approval- Bowers & Company, CPAs
  2. Approval of Internal Audit Corrective Action Plan
  3. Approval of Intermunicipal Agreements for Summer Recreation Program
  4. Approval of 2021-2022 BOE Meeting Calendar
  5. First Reading- Drug & Alcohol Testing for School Bus Drivers & Other Safety-Sensitive Employees
  6. Approval of 2021-2022 Independent Swimmer
  7. Approval of CSE/CPSE Recommendations
  8. District Updates/Items of Information
                                   
 B.  Personnel
 1.   Personnel Recommendations
           
C.  Action Items & Information- Fiscal
1.   Approval of Treasurer’s Report (5/21)
2.   Schedule of Checks Written
3.   Approval of Budget Report
4.   Revenue Report Information
5.   Draft of Long-Range Plan
6.   Approval of Resolution to Establish a Worker’s Compensation Reserve
7.   Approval of Resolution to Establish a Retirement Contribution Reserve
8.   Approval of Resolution to Fund Estimated Reserves
9.   Approval of Booster Club Donation
10.   Approval of Distance Learning Classroom Lease Agreement
11.   BAN Results Information
 
VI.       Proposed Executive Session
 
VII.     Upcoming BOE Dates
TENTATIVE-
Wednesday, July 14, 2021- Reorganizational/Regular BOE Meeting- 6:00 p.m.
 
VIII.    Adjournment
 
    
*This page is managed by Michelle Jaques, SJ District Office. (315) 583-6104
 
 
BOE Meetings
2020-2021
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wedneday, September 30, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Monday, May 10, 2021
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
 
South Jefferson Central School Dist.
PO Box 10, Adams, NY 13605

(315) 583-6104